My Blog. :D

The holidays are here! …Almost. December 11, 2010

Filed under: Books,Movies,School,TV — Me! @ 3:57 am

I feel like it isn’t exam time without me posting a blog while procrastinating my studies. :p Though, to be fair, it is 2:30AM. Would I really be studying at this time?

…Actually, yeah, it’s entirely probable that I would be studying at 2:30AM, so I suppose I really am procrastinating while writing this blog. Mission accomplished!

I can’t believe I haven’t written since September. That is abysmal. I really have been meaning to write more often, but a) I haven’t really had much spare time since the start of semester and b) my life hasn’t been all that interesting, though that’s not really news. :p Life is never that interesting while you’re in school. However, neither of those is an excuse because I am procrastinating studying right now and I always manage to find things to ramble on about anyway, so… I just suck at blogging, is what it really comes down to. :p I swear I still love you guys! <3

So, like I said, it’s exam time here. Boooring. I’m already so sick of studying and I’ve only written 2/5 exams. My last exam isn’t even until the 22nd of December, so I don’t even get to go home for ages! Only two days before Christmas. And then semester two starts back up on January 3rd. What the hell, school?! That’s hardly a proper Christmas vacation. And speaking of Christmas, shouldn’t it be snowing about now? This is Canada. We’re supposed to get cold weather and it’s supposed to snow! Geez. I have yet to get snow here at school, and it’s making me so sad. It was also really warm today — I suppose I should clarify that, though, because we all have different definitions of “really warm.” For me, considering it’s the winter, “really warm” was 2C, because I was outside in light sweat pants, a tshirt and a winter jacket and I was boiling. What happened to below 0C temperatures? What happened to the SNOW?! UUUGGHHHH. I can’t take this anymore. It needs to snow. It’s December. There’s a town that already has 1m of snow. 1 freaking metre! Why can’t I live there? *sigh* Although apparently there’s some snow at home, so hopefully the white goodness will still be there when I come home from exams for the break. =) A girl can dream, okay?

Speaking of my winter break, it’s going to be amazing. Hockey, friends, hockey, snow (hopefully!), family, hockey, no school, hockey… What could be better? :D I’m so excited. What are you all doing for the Christmas holidays? I hope you’re all having a good winter so far. (Or summer!) Ooh, I forgot to mention Love, Actually! That’ll be watched at least twice more this holiday season. I already watched it last weekend with a friend, and I’ve been dying to see it again since. That’s by far my favourite holiday movie.

Not much else is happening… Tomorrow I’m going to get up and study for a while, and my break is going to be watching Hockey Night in Canada with my roommate, and while we do that we’re going to eat some dip that I’ve made with nachos, we’re going to make a Christmas-y cake, and we’re going to play cards. It’s going to be epic. Be jealous. ;) And possibly, after the game, we’ll watch the Vampire Diaries that aired yesterday (or, I suppose, since it’s 2:30AM, it’s technically two days ago now…) since we haven’t seen it yet.

OOH. Speaking of TV, the reason I’ve failed to study today is because last night, I watched episode 2 of season 5 of Dexter because I’ve failed at keeping up with that show this year, and I can’t stop watching the episodes… I’m already on episode 8. This is ridiculous! I just… can’t stop watching. This show is too damn good! Although, I like to think that I’m being somewhat productive while I catch up with Dexter because I’m attempting to teach myself to be ambidextrous. (“Yeah, right,” you’re saying. “Productive? Come on.” I know, I know. I really should be studying… I swear, I’ll start tomorrow and study all day! You have my word. —  Except for the game, of course. I’ve already missed three games this week because of studying, I’m not going to miss another! Especially because I’m going to have to miss the game on Tuesday night, too. UGGHHH, stupid education, making me miss hockey. Not cool.) I really do want to be ambidextrous, though. Lefties are awesome. I’ve always envied them. I think I’m actually a lefty at heart because I wear my watch on my right hand even though I’m right-handed. Some people look at me weirdly, but it’s how I’ve always done it. *shrug*

I was just scrolling past my categories and saw “books,” which reminded me of my friend’s Christmas present! And by that I mean her Christmas present to me, which is a trilogy of books recommended to me by Brit. The first one is called The Poison Study, and it’s by a Ms. Snyder. Maria V. Snyder, I think? To be honest, I can’t exactly remember the author’s name and I don’t really want to look it up… But it sounds really good and I’m really excited to read it when exams are over. =) I also have to find a present for this friend… I think I’ll get her some candles/room sprays. She loves scents and sprays and stuff, so that’s perfect for her. I think. Also, I’ve asked my parents for Let it Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson and… DAMN! Another author whose name I can’t remember. Now I feel kind of terrible. Ah, well. I’ve yet to read this book, but I’ve heard nothing but good things about it so I figure it’s a must-read, especially considering it’s the holiday season now. So if they can’t get it for me, I can always use a gift-card to Chapters and buy it for myself after Christmas. Either way, this book will be read this holiday season, and I couldn’t be more excited!

Anyway, I figure I’ve blabbed enough for one night. It’s almost 3AM and I still want to watch another episode of Dexter before I go to sleep… And it’s 50 freaking minutes! I feel like watching it is a bad idea, but I know I won’t be able to sleep anyway, so I might as well watch it. (Technically, I “might as well” study if I want to be productive, but we all know that’s not going to happen. I PROMISE, THOUGH. First thing tomorrow. Studying. I swear. All day, minus three hours for the game, and possibly 45 minutes for Vampire Diaries. But other than that, study study study! I can do it.

So I guess that’s it for tonight. What will you be doing for the holiday season?

I’ll see you guys later! <3

 

Leave a Reply

