My Blog. :D

Lots of books to read. August 10, 2010

Filed under: BEDA,Books,Other — Me! @ 2:07 am

So WordPress changed their little bar at the top of the page. I went to click “new post,” because it’s usually right up there, and instead I saw “my account,” “my blog,” and “blog info.” So that took a little adjustment, but we’re good because I have expertly figured everything out. (Here’s where you laugh.)

As you can tell if you’re reading this, it’s already August 10th which means I’ve… Say it with me! Failed BEDA again. I think I’m just going to look past all these failures and stop mentioning them because it’s become a tradition, really, that I don’t blog until after midnight.

Nothing particularly exciting happened today. I finished The Alchemyst, which turned out to be alright. It was an interesting story, but for some reason a slow read. I didn’t really find myself getting into it that often, but it was alright. I have The Magician so I’ll have to read that sometime, and I’ve discovered there are two other books. I can’t remember what the third is called, but I believe the fourth is called The Necromancer. I’ve also started to re-read The Hunger Games in preparation for Mockingjay, which is officially released in two weeks! I’m so excited. Another book also finally arrived at the library today after being on hold since early June. It’s called The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. Apparently there’s been a movie based off of it recently, but I haven’t seen it. My Latin teacher from high school recommended it when I went back to visit her after I got home from university, so I immediately put a hold on it and it’s finally here! It’s going to take ages to read, though. It’s 841 pages. O_o And considering I have to read The Hunger Games and Catching Fire in two weeks and then Mockingjay AND The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo all before August 29th, this will be very interesting.

In other not-so-awesome news, I have to be up tomorrow at 7:15AM so I can go get blood drawn for the annual checks. I’m not sure I even want to get blood drawn that early… The nurses can’t be any more awake than I will be! I’m not afraid of needles, but it’s so easily to bruise or collapse a blood vessel… Well, it’s easier to bruise it with the needle. Generally you’ll collapse it if you have way too much pressure on it for a ridiculous amount of time. But still. Bruising blood vessels is painful. Let’s hope the nurse is both sufficiently awake and not jittery from any ingested caffeine. Wish me luck!

Aaaand… Those were pretty much the important parts of my day. That’s really sad. Tomorrow, as of now, seems to at least have more action – and by action I mean just more stuff to do, really. I have indeed learned my lesson and haven’t talked about anything but the blood draw in the morning, for that is definitely happening. I will let you know how everything else goes demain soir. (For those of you who don’t speak the beautiful language that is French, that means tomorrow night. Or, if I know me, tomorrow after midnight so technically Wednesday morning. :p If I’m still awake.)

I suppose I’ll leave it at that for tonight. I want to get back to The Hunger Games, partly because it’s so interesting, even though I’ve read it before, and partly because if I’m going to read four books in less than three weeks, I have to get GOING. I will see you guys tomorrow! :)

 

Leave a Reply

