My Blog. :D

I’m blogging on time! O_o August 8, 2010

Filed under: BEDA,Hockey,Movies,TV — Me! @ 11:31 pm

Ohnoes! I have 54 minutes to completely write a blog before it’s officially August 9th. (Which, by the way, is the day I’m getting my timetable for uni! Woot! I don’t really know why I’m so excited because most of my classes are set since there is only one scheduled lecture time, but… I dunno. It makes it official and that’s exciting? The only things that have more than one time are my two labs in second semester and a tutorial.)

Anywho. Today hasn’t been particularly exciting. I finished game 5 of the Summit Series today and it made me want to tear my face off, and not only because we lost again. (Although from here on out, no more losing, so yay!) Anyway, apart from wanting to tear my face off at blowing a 3-0 lead (and then, by the way, going up 4-1 and still blowing that), the quality of this game was the worst I’ve ever seen. It’s completely understandable, of course, because it’s genuine footage and sound from 1972, and it was a broadcast from Russian to Canada, so obviously the quality is going to be total rubbish, but that didn’t make it any less frustrating. The colours kept flickering, the screen kept going out, they had to keep flashing to this image of a goalie and the Canadian and USSR flags… (You guys know that error message with the funny coloured bars that you get when your program isn’t running? Yeah. It was like a hockey version of that.) And that message kept coming up all the time. It’s going to be like this for the last three games, too, because they were all played in Moscow. Luckily we win all three, though, so maybe that’ll make it less frustrating. (I highly doubt it.)

I also had to clean my room today, which of course wasn’t very fun. I gathered a whole bunch of books, though, to bring with me to school. That was pretty much the only semi-exciting part. Of course I jinxed our plans of getting Chinese food by mentioning it here the other day… But The Gates was still on TV tonight and that didn’t disappoint, so at least one part of the evening went as planned. Maybe next time I’ll learn my lesson and not jinx things. (Again, I doubt it.

I think I’m just going to leave it here tonight. Titanic is on TV and I should really get around to finishing The Alchemyst if I want to have enough time to re-read the first two Hunger Game books. I’ll probably read The Alchemyst during commercials or something. The chapters are usually pretty short so it works out quite well. :)

I’ll see you guys tomorrow!

 

Leave a Reply

