My Blog. :D

WordPress lets you post blogs without titles. August 5, 2010

Filed under: BEDA,Books,Movies — Me! @ 10:47 pm

Hmm… I’m very quickly running out of things to talk about here for BEDA! That just means my life is pretty boring, which is a little sad. BUT soon I will be living in my house near school, which will make things more exciting. Unfortunately I won’t be living there until the end of August, so I won’t actually be able to use that materal for BEDA, but that’s alright. I might have a few days of awesome material before BEDA ends. :)

Today was pretty normal, I suppose. I watched Ever After, which is a different sort of take on Cinderella in the sense that it’s based in the 15th century. (Or was it the 1500s? I forget. Something to do with 15, though.) It was quite good, actually. I wasn’t expecting it to be good after I learned that it was another story about Cinderella, because I’m not quite fond of Disney and when I think of classics like that I think of Disney, but it actually turned out to be alright. PLUS, Leonardo da Vinci was featured in it! If I weren’t so lazy I would go to Google and see when he lived, because that would obviously tell me if the movie took place in the 1500s or 15th century, but to be honest I’m not that fussed. If anyone is ever bored and hasn’t seen it, I would recommend you check it out. I liked it.

Hmm. In other news, I went out after dinner today with my parents and ordered my bed for school. It’s black like I wanted so it doesn’t clash horribly with my desk, and has drawers underneath it for extra storage. It also has a headboard that has a built-in bookcase, which is really great because I don’t have to just keep my books out on my desk and use bookends like my father had suggested. I wanted to show you guys a picture, but I went to Google and tried to search for the store but apparently it doesn’t exist! Ha. So there are unfortunately no pictures until I move in, if I even remember to take pictures then. I definitely meant to take pictures of my dorm and never did that, so… :p Anyway, my mother thought it was a huge hassle to find a black, single bed with drawers under it, but I think it was worth it. If I’m still going to have this bed and desk when I move out and get my own place (for real, after school), I would really appreciate it if my furniture matched. Now I have that goal accomplished, though, so I feel pretty good. I hope the bed turns out well! *KNOCK ON WOOD* It’s going to be an adventure getting it into my room, since the hallway and my room are both small but the bed and headboard come fully assembled, so… We’ll have to figure that part out. But other than that, my father is extremely pleased they come assembled because he didn’t want to have to put them together himself. :p

Anywho. In other news, I’m still sort of debating the books issue. I think I’m leaning towards getting them right as they come out… I just wish I didn’t have to pay $15 more. *sigh* I was considering maybe getting Mockingjay the day it came out and then ordering The Clockwork Princess and Fallout online and getting them delivered to my house at school, but the doorbells are broken there and I don’t want to miss the delivery person. Hmmm. Why do books cause such great dilemmas? Haha.

I think I’m done for tonight. I don’t have anything else to say, so I’ll see everyone tomorrow! <3

 

Leave a Reply

