My Blog. :D

I’ve failed already. August 2, 2010

Filed under: BEDA,Other — Me! @ 2:50 am

Hahaha. It’s August 2nd and I’ve already failed at BEDA! What an accomplishment. In my defense, I’d forgotten yesterday was August 1st which meant BEDA TIME, and by the time I remembered I wasn’t even home to blog… Because I had a fun adventure at a friend’s house today (well, technically yesterday, but since I haven’t been to bed yet I have no qualms calling it today, so maybe that means I can fail just a little less?).

Today I went to a friend’s house for a day of games, and we played games like Mafia, Banangrams, Contact and Shadow Hunters. I’d never played Shadow Hunters before, but it was actually really interesting and fun! I kind of failed a bit at it, though, but that’s alright. I definitely failed miserably at Bananagrams, but I blame my friend Dan and his sister Kiera for being amazing at games. They just crushed everyone. It was ridiculous. (OOH. We also played Taboo. Can’t leave out that gem.) Mafia was by far the best game, though, because we added a ton of crazy roles like the doppleganger, martyr, silencer, diseased person and the prince. Needless to say, it made the game way more interesting than having three mafia members, the doctor, inspector and 5 townspeople. This time, the townspeople actually had roles and it was way better. We’re definitely going to have to play this again sometime soon because it was the best game of Mafia I’ve played by far.

I’m not sure many of you know what I’m talking about, though, so I should probably move on. Not much has been happening in my life lately. Last night I went babysitting with my best friend, who I hadn’t seen in a while so it was really great to see her again. <3 She makes my life every day. Then yesterday afternoon I was up near school with the parental figures looking at mattresses and beds. My mother is a completely unreasonable person sometimes and it makes me really angry, especially because we were looking for stuff for my room, and it’s not even my room at home. She’s unreasonable enough about my room at home as it is – no posters on the walls, put away all of your clothes, etc. – and I don’t understand that. If you don’t like how it looks, that’s why doors were invented! I’m not saying my room is messy, anyway – at most there will be a few days’ worth of clothes stacked neatly on my chair, and when we have guests over, it’s not like they’re coming upstairs to inspect my bedroom. If it bothers you, close the door, and don’t give me this crap about air circulation because windows can be opened and there are air vents in every room. Anyway, she was being unreasonable about beds and organizing clothes and whatnot and it just makes me angry. That’s pretty much it. I shouldn’t go into explaining it all because it’s not very interesting blog material. (But then again, you’re not going to be getting much from me this month because nothing interesting is happening in August. :p At least last year I was still in school when we did BEDA.) I should probably stop rambling now and go to bed or something. Or, you know, just stop rambling. It’s 2:48AM, and I need something to write about tomorrow. *cough* later today *cough* So I suppose I will sign off now, with my shortest blog post in a while. I will talk to you guys later. :)

 

Leave a Reply

