My Blog. :D

Packing is a hassle. September 3, 2009

Filed under: Other,School,TV — Me! @ 10:00 pm

I had the weirdest dream last night… I was in some sort of gym for my high school graduation, and my exercise science teacher was giving some sort of speech about him waiting outside the White House for a job in a two-door sedan? My grade 8 teacher was also there, and this girl in my class won a Nobel Prize. I was really upset because I thought I’d win, but it’s weird because it was for physics and I hate physics. Then two of my friends came in late and handed out mini granola bars.

And that was my dream. XD It was completely bizarre, but I had to share before I forgot it.

I don’t know why, but I’ve been having really random dreams lately. Usually I don’t remember my dreams. There was one I had recently about Voldemort (who took on the appearance and mannerisms of Voldemort from A Very Potter Musical – if you haven’t seen that yet, go watch it now) and he was asking me about sticky tack vs. tape for some evil plan. There was another one, but I’ve completely forgotten it by now.

Seven hours later, I’m back at this blog post. I’ve actually accomplished something today, other than sitting around watching episodes of How I Met Your Mother. (Which, by the way, isn’t as good as The Big Bang Theory. That show rocks. Go nerds!) I went out with my dad and he bought me a new headset, because my mum gave mine to my brother, and he’s filthy and has been using it for a while, so… I couldn’t exactly take mine back. I also packed a basket-full of clothes for school and taught my father how to use Skype. However, since he needed help making calls, now he has my username… Ah, well. There’s no chance we’ll be on Skype at the same time, anyway. Well, maybe… Whatever. My mother thinks I should only pack summer/fall clothes and then a pair or two of jeans and a few sweaters, and then come back around October or whatever to bring home my shorts and tshirts and bring back my winter sweaters and more jeans. It’s probably just an excuse to get me home. :p

Mmm, failing headphones. I’ve gotten back into my bad habit of falling asleep listening to PotterCast or MuggleCast, which means my headphones are in my ears as I fall asleep, so they get slept on… Not so good for the headphones. Luckily I have a replacement upstairs, and I’m looking to get another iPod because, as you all know, DeformityPod (nicknamed by my friend, lol) is pausing more often and the blackness has creeped over to occupy more space. I swear it’s a moving entity. It’s now between one half and two thirds of the screen. I’ll be quite sad to get rid of my iPod – I’ve had it for three years and we have so many memories together. <3 There was this one time that my friend and I were painting our Latin project and he got black paint on the clickwheel. It’s not there anymore – I washed part of it off and I guess time passed and the clickwheel shed a skin? XD – but I remember it.

It’s been two hours since I last typed something here. :p I got distracted reminiscing about my iPod, watching this YouTube video about ruins and aliens, and eating dinner. Then I went upstairs to pack and accomplished a ridiculous packing feat. I am the MAN. (Only after Neville, of course.) I fit six pairs of shoes, two shoeboxes full of books, replacement paper (lined and, soon, printer paper), a headset, extension cord, power bar, wall outlets, and a basket with a milk jug, over-the-door hooks, and a soap container into one box. I also figured out to put one of my posters in with my pillow, and then I shoved all of my hangers in with my comforter, which conveniently came in this nice, zip-up bag. Thank the person who made containers. <3 You are a lifesaver.

As I look at the pile of crap I’ve accumulated, I wonder if I’m overpacking. I can’t really tell for two reasons: One is that I’ve never moved anywhere before, so I haven’t had this experience, and another is that I have no one to compare this to. The university has put me in a single room with a washroom, so I have to bring up everything for myself. None of my other friends have the same type of room, so I can’t compare. I suppose I’ll find out on Sunday when I start to unpack, and if I have an abundance of stuff (Katherines! Haha), then my parents can bring some stuff back home with them. I guess I’ll update you guys after I’m all moved in. :)

In other news, I’m finally registered for Infinitus 2010, the Harry Potter conference in Florida! BOO YEAH! I’m so ridiculously excited. I’m talking about it with Jacinthe right now, which is making me even more excited. I can’t wait to see you again! <3 And playing Quidditch is going to be awesome. I’m going to have to remember not to be so competitive, though. :p It’s going to be so much fun. I am so incredibly excited.

I’ve been writing this blog for 12 hours now, and I’m running out of topics that aren’t boring (though I’m pretty sure I failed that by talking about university and packing) so I’m just going to leave you guys with those quote I found on a website my friend sent me. The next time I update I’ll be living in residence! Ahh!

Enjoy the quote. :)

“I always knew looking back on the tears would make me laugh, but I never knew looking back on the laughs would make me cry.”

 

One Response to “Packing is a hassle.”

  1. Gerarda Says:

    that’s some epic packing skills Lindsay! I hope your move in goes well and all that. Hahaha I love your dreams they are hilarious! your ipod sounds like it’s been through some interesting times. I haven’t sed my iPod in ages because my earphones broke and I haven’t had time to go buy some new ones/find any earphones I like. i think i’m getting music-on-public-transport withdrawal. XD


Leave a Reply

