My Blog. :D

I don’t have a title for this. July 11, 2009

Filed under: Books,Movies,Other,School,TV — Me! @ 11:17 am

Wow. It has really been too long. So many things have happened since I last blogged. First of all: It’s now July. Happy belated birthday, Canada! You’re officially 142 years old. Congratulations on making it 142 years. <3 Keep staying awesome! Second, I’m now a high school graduate! =O Yeah. The last time I blogged was before my grad ceremony, which really means it was too long ago, since this is now old news.

Actually, it’s probably in your best interests that I haven’t blogged until now, because if I had blogged last week, all I would have done was complain about how I reeked of chlorine. I went swimming the Thursday before last, and I swear to you I smelled like chlorine for at least a week afterwards. Why, you may ask? Well, a) my friend uses an obscene amount of chlorine in her pool, evidently, and b) I got home from her place at midnight, so there was no way I was showering before I went to bed (that was also my night to pick courses for uni, so even if I’d wanted to/wouldn’t have woken anyone up, I couldn’t shower anyway). Alas, I had to sleep in my chlorine-soaked hair. I showered at 6:30AM the next day, but the chlorine had already set in. Ah, well – as long as I don’t smell like chlorine anymore, it’s all good.

Hmm, what else has happened since? I’ve had three movie days, two swimming sessions, two barbeques, a wedding… It’s strange – I’ve been so busy, which is totally uncharacteristic of me. There was also a point during which I had hamburgers for 5 out of the 10 dinners I ate. It was pretty ridiculous. It’s been pretty fun, though, and now I’m just sitting at home being bored, where “being bored” = trying to restrain myself from watching all of the Merlin episodes on YouTube in quick succession. It’s such a good show. <3 Has anyone else seen it? It’s about the adventures of Merlin (obviously, lol) and Prince Arthur of Camelot. It originally aired on the BBC, so all of the episodes are currently on YouTube, even though it’s only at episode 6 on TV here. Also, on the FAQ page of Merlin’s website, it says it’s been picked up for a second season by BBC1! Wooo! :) I don’t know how fast the episodes will be on YouTube, or if it’ll air here the same time as in the UK (which I doubt), but I can’t wait for season two, even if I have three episodes left of season one to watch – which won’t last me long, haha. Unfortunately, season two doesn’t start until the autumn. :( 

Ooh, something that will make Marzieh happy is that I bought my hooker boots! :) Most of you already know this since I posted pictures on the forums, but Marzieh has been absent because of her exams. I miss you, Marzieh! :( But I’m sure you’re acing your exams, so it’s ok. <3 On an equally exciting note, Half Blood Prince is finally coming out next week! I’m really excited for it, even though I’ll probably come out of the theatre disappointed again. :p What else is new. That’s alright, though. I want to re-read HBP before the movie, but I don’t know if I’m actually going to finish it. I have to read 607 pages in four days. Well, two and a half, really, because I’m going out today and tomorrow for a while. I suppose we’ll see come Tuesday night if I’ve finished it or not, eh? Lol. Midnight releases FTW. Is anyone else going to a midnight premiere? Is anyone else dressing up? If so, as who?

Anywayz, I’m off to Walmart now, so I’ll have to catch you guys later! <3

 

4 Responses to “I don’t have a title for this.”

  1. Gerarda Says:

    Yay!! you wrote a blog! =) I won’t be able to go to a midnight release of HBP because that’s the day I leave Melbourne and it’s a bit hard to organise plus we want to get as much shopping done as possible in three days. I’ll see it when I get back though, I want to dress up but I dunno if I’ll be able to find a costume in time… I’ve never been to a midnight release… at least I’ve got two more movies after HBP to get to one! <3

    • niamara Says:

      Oh, that’s unfortunate about not being able to go to the midnight. :( Although it’s true, you do have two more movies! :) Yay! I hope you can make it to a midnight some time. They’re really awesome, though, I must admit, not as awesome as the midnight book launches. But still really awesome.

  2. Jacinthe Says:

    Ohh, yeah, Merlin! I should try to find it on YouTube, but I don’t really have the time to watch it, unfortunately. If I start now, I probably won’t be able to stop and that would be bad, lol.

    I’m going to a midnight showing and I CAN’T WAIT. I’ve recently seen footage from the DH book party and it made me SO sad that there wouldn’t be another one, ever. But since then I’m more excited to go and see the movie.
    Oh and I’m doing a movie marathon before Tuesday, and seeing some things in the early movies that we know are coming back in HBP (Quidditch, Aragog, Ginny/Harry stuff, etc.) make me even more excited, if that’s possible. I think I’m also excited because I haven’t watched all the trailers, clips and pictures, and didn’t read a lot of screening reports like I did for the other ones. I honestly don’t know what to expect. The anticipation is very different, but I like it!

    I’m not entirely sure yet if I’ll be dressing up or just wearing a wrock t-shirt or something. If I do wear a costume, it’ll just be my grey skirt, white shirt and Hufflepuff tie – not a character in particular.
    And you, are you dressing up?

    • niamara Says:

      Haha, yeah, that’s sort of what’s happening with Merlin and me. XD I taped the first two episodes on TV and then watched them later, but the ending of the second episode had been cut off because golf ran late. :( So I went online to try and find the episode so I could watch the ending, and I stumbled across this YouTube account with all of the episodes, and it sort of just … got out of control from there. XD There are only 13 episodes, so maybe if you have a weekend off and you’re bored or something, you could start them then. :)

      Oh, really? That’s so cool about not watching the trailers and stuff. I actually hadn’t watched many myself (only the trailers they’d released ages ago), but then I was watching Merlin and they had a HBP trailer during the commercials, so I searched the trailers on YouTube after to get reacquainted with how the film is supposed to be. XD I should try not watching many trailers for DH part 1 and see how it feels, ’cause that seems really awesome. I’ve never done that for one of the HP films before, and it sounds exciting.

      Yep, I’m definitely dressing up. :) I’m pretty much wearing what you’re wearing – grey skirt, white shirt, Ravenclaw tie. I feel bad that I don’t have a Gryffindor tie, since I’m very Hermione-like in attitude and appearance (well… I have brown hair and eyes, haha) and Hermione is obviously a Gryffindor and not a Ravenclaw… But that’s alright, lol.


Leave a Reply

