My Blog. :D

Waiting May 23, 2009

Filed under: Books,Hockey,Other,School,Song of the Day,TV — Me! @ 6:51 pm

I’ve been doing a lot of waiting lately, and am currently doing some waiting still. Considering I’m not a patient person, it’s kind of painful! Right now I’m waiting for the third game of the Pens/Canes game. Thankfully that starts in five minutes, so I don’t have to wait long, and I have this blog post and music to help me through. I’m also waiting on my friend to let me know if she’s coming to the same university as me, so we can do the residence application together, since if she’s coming, then we’re going to room together. I’m not too anxious about that because she’s supposed to let me know by tomorrow. The thing I’m most anxious about is the next episode of Criminal Minds. Ohemgee. Yesterday, I saw the season finale (which aired on Wednesday), and ohmygod it was amazing. There was a ridiculous cliff-hanger that I didn’t expect at all, but I haven’t been watching Criminal Minds for very long – I think I started watching at the end of last season – so I don’t have a very good idea of what they do for season finales, and I’m not too in-tune with the characters and the show itself, like I might be for CSI or House. Plus, this cliff-hanger related to a previous episode, and it was right at the end of the episode. I knew something was up during the last minute of the show, but I was expecting a slightly different turn of events. Anyway, OMG. I need to see the next episode immediately! I can’t be in suspence for the whole summer. :( It’s going to eat me alive. And who knows, being at uni, if I’m going to be able to see the season premiere! I’d better. Seriously. If I live in an apartment- or suite-style residence, it comes with free cable, so as long as someone in my room brings a TV, and no one else wants to watch something else at the same time (unless someone else brings a VCR), then we’re good. Assuming I have time to watch TV. We’ll see, I suppose.

Ahh. It’s really killing me that I don’t have anyone with whom I can discuss this episode of Criminal Minds right now! One of my friends is supposed to watch it tomorrow, I think, since she was working the night it aired, so hopefully I can talk to her in chem on Monday or something. No doubt she’ll have some good insights to analyse.

On a completely different note, I finally got a phone! *yay* I actually like it more than expected, considering it’s not the gorgeous blue phone I was eyeing at from Rogers/Telus. It’s a silvery-grey colour that sort of looks dark blue in certain lights. Also, my plan includes international text! How cool is that? I don’t have many minutes right now, but I’m not going to use my phone that much at the moment, so it’s okay. I might be getting a different plan when I go to uni that will give me more minutes, so we’ll see if I need it.

This is getting kind of long, so one last thing: I was YouTube-ing the other day, and somehow I came across a Mick/Beth video (<333) – from Moonlight, for those of you who don’t know – and this one video in particular had an amazing song behind it. It’s called What About Now by Daughtry. <3 Take a listen!

Now I’m off to watch the game/study/reread City of Bones for the upteenth time. See you later!

 

5 Responses to “Waiting”

  1. Gerarda Says:

    Yeah I hate waiting too… I can be very patient but when I just have to sit and wait for no reason I fail at that… Yay! Phones are awesome. My phone isn’t awesome though, however, it is blue which is the only good thing about it. What do you mean by you get international texts?

    • niamara Says:

      Yay for blue phones! <3 International texts means I can text anyone, anywhere, as long as the text originates from Canada (or the US, too, I think). So, for example, if your plan allowed you to text to Canada, we could text each other, 'cause I can text anywhere. :)

      • Gerarda Says:

        Oh really? that so cool! Pretty sure my phone can text internationally, we should swap phone numbers sometime =)

      • niamara Says:

        Awesome! :) I’d love to. I think everyone CAN internationally text, but make sure it’s part of your plan – international texting can be expensive, so I don’t want to text you and have you rack up a huge bill. <33 Or do you have a prepaid phone? I forget.

      • Gerarda Says:

        I’m on prepaid so it’s okay, I don’t have to worry about getting a huge bill at the end of the month or whatever =P I’m excited. =D


Leave a Reply

