My Blog. :D

Good Day! April 25, 2009

Filed under: BEDA — Me! @ 10:16 pm

Ohmygoodgod I am exhausted, but I needed to write another post for today, so here it is, even though I may or may not be lucid while writing since I’ve been up since 8AM. *sigh*

Anyway, today was a pretty good day, all in all. :) I did actually bike to the library, and then I walked over to the mall, where I visited the post office and saw my grandparents, who bought me a muffin from Tim’s. :) Then I walked back to the library and biked him, but my iPod was being stupid and kept randomly pausing, so I didn’t have any music playing. :( I need a new iPod, but they’re so expensive… I don’t want the nanos ’cause they’re too small (in size, mostly, since I have around 16GB of stuff on my iPod now, but it’s mostly podcasts. If I took the podcasts off it would be around 5GB of music, but still, the nanos are too small for me in size) but then the classics are $250. Maybe I should ask my whole family to chip in for one for my birthday or whatever, and then my phone can be a grad gift. Hmm. I guess I have a bit of time to decide. Either way, I think I need a new iPod. But I love the one I have now, even if it does randomly pause and have a big black spot across the right side. :p I’ve had it for, like, 3 years. <3 I can’t part with it! I realize how unreasonable I’m being, but… Eh.

Anyway, so I got home and did some math, and then got a bit bored (*gasp*) because it was simply review. Then my parents and I and two other families went out for dinner and then back to one of the families’ house for coffee/dessert, which was fun. But now it is 11PM, and I’ve been up for 15 hours, and I am exhausted. Except for the brief iPod-failing incident and the power going out because of this totally random storm that we got, today was a good day. :) Which is why the song of the evening is going to be Good Day by the Click Five. <3 (And I couldn’t find a link to a music video or recorded version, so that live version was sung on 7.7.07! How sweet is that?)

With 45 minutes left of Saturday, I’m off to fall asleep on my couch while watching the end of game 5 of the Calgary/Chicago series. Poor Calgary is getting murdered. :( Anyway, see you all tomorrow!

 

One Response to “Good Day!”

  1. Gerarda Says:

    you got bored doing Math?!! What is the world coming too? =P
    wow classics are 250? I didn’t realise they were so expensive. I just have a nano and that is enough for me =) I really should blog. I am going to blog now, but I do enjoy reading blogs more than writing them, although writing them is fun too =)


Leave a Reply

