My Blog. :D

Lazy Lindsay April 11, 2009

Filed under: BEDA — Me! @ 8:02 pm

Today, I had two goals for myself: 1) to find YouTube videos of both of Mr Darcy’s proposals to Elizabeth, and 2) to go to Walmart and pick up some stuff. Goal number 1 was fulfilled early this morning, around 9:30 – 10. Success. Goal number 2 was fulfilled around 12:30, after I watched an episode of Moonlight. I walked to Walmart and got the gum, shampoo and tshirt that I wanted, but I was still unable to find boots! :( I even checked Payless, The Shoe Company and Winners. I thought this time of year was when the boots were on sale! Boo. This sucks. I’m going to have to wait until late August when they bring out fall styles, but then they’ll be so expensive… Bah.

I’ve pretty much accomplished nothing of significance these past two days. I watched Pride & Prejudice twice, watched the videos of Mr Darcy’s two proposals many times, and walked to Walmart. I am incredibly lazy. And because of my laziness, I now have nothing to blog about. Oh! I did finish Paper Towns yesterday (I think?) though, and it was awesome! I was hoping for a different ending, but this one did make the most sense and was completely characteristic. I was expecting it, I think, on some level, but hoping it would be different. Ah, well. It was still an excellent book! I think I might have to check out that compilation book, Let It Snow, but I don’t think my library has it. :(

Considering I’ve watched Mr Darcy’s proposals once or twice again (each) since the last time I had this window open (since I couldn’t think of anything to write), I’ve deduced that I have a huge problem. Yet I’m probably going over to my friend’s house on Monday to watch Pride & Prejudice AGAIN as well as Wanted (which you’ll be happy to know will be the first time I’ve seen that movie). I’m never going to get a boyfriend because I keep fixating on fictional characters and fictional relationships of those characters. I’m not only lazy, but also lame. *sigh*

I think I’m just going to wrap up this blog here, because nothing interesting is happening. The song of the day today is Saving Jane’s What I Didn’t Say because that’s pretty much the story of my life. Hopefully something interesting happens tomorrow so I can blog. See you all then! :)

 

2 Responses to “Lazy Lindsay”

  1. Marzieh Says:

    I still can’t believe you watched that six times. I’m really sorry you couldn’t find your boots. =( Maybe you could go to the store that had them in other sizes, and see what it was called/what brand it was and then look for it online?

    • niamara Says:

      Lol, yeah. I have a huuuge problem. XD That’s a good idea! I’ll see if my mum can take me to the mall tomorrow, then, since everything is closed today. I hope I’m not mixing them up with this really expensive pair I saw…


Leave a Reply

