My Blog. :D

April Wonderland April 7, 2009

Filed under: BEDA — Me! @ 8:02 pm

Ahh, April. Spring-time, birds chirping, rain coming down, right? Ha, ha. Not in Canada. Welcome to the April Wonderland, where it still snows in April.  Actually, snow and colder weather is pretty good right now. Recently, it’s been getting pretty warm (and by pretty warm I mean around 10–15C) so the snow melted on the ground, and it started raining, so the grass got soaked and muddy and gross. Since it got cold, it froze over again. :) I know it’s just putting off the inevitable un-freezing and swamp-grass again… But I’m going to put it off for as long as I can. I love the cold, anyway, so it’s all good. As long as I don’t have to deal with swamp-grass, I’m happy. :)

I am not happy, however, writing a resume, which is what I’m currently procrastinating. It’s possibly one of the most dull things I’ve ever had to do. Plus, I only have five months (!) before I’m off at university, so even if I work part-time, how much money can I possibly make? (Okay, stupid question, I could probably make a reasonable amount of money, and if I got a job at Coles/Chapters/Indigo, think of all the discounted books…)

Ho hum pig’s bum. (Cookies to you if you know where that’s from.) I have nothing to write about today. Or maybe I do, and I’ve just forgotten. I was going to regale you all with stories about the math contest I wrote today (which was SO HARD, by the way. Even the math whiz didn’t get the last two or three questions or something) but I figured I would be nice and spare you all the horror. Plus, it was so long that I spent at least half of it complaining in my head about how hungry I was, since I normally get to eat on spare, but obviously I was holed up in the library for three hours and ergo unable to eat. Although, in exercise science today we learned about ECGs (electrocardiograms) among other things. ECGs are also called PQRST waves – P, Q, R, S and T are just points on the wave. Anyway, guess what they mention on House today? PQRST waves! They actually called them that, and not an ECG. It was the first time I’d heard them call it by that name, and we learned about it just today in class. :) It was a pretty awesome coincidence.

Man, I need something else to talk about other than school all the time. If anyone wants to suggest anything, feel free. I also want to start a “song of the moment” thing, where at the end of each blog I’ll share my song(s) of the moment. Right now my song of the moment is All I Need Is You by The Click Five. <3 It actually describes me pretty well, too, and I feel like it could be a Lily/James song in seventh year, when James started shaping up and being responsible and not asking Lily out a million times per day. :)

I should really work on keeping these concise (AKA under 500 words *eyeroll*).

 

Leave a Reply

